Editorial selection · reviewed 3 November 2026
Best OT Master’s Programs
An unranked editorial selection of entry-level occupational therapy master’s programs, chosen from verified listings where official pages document the accreditation record and the fieldwork structure. Not a league table.
Unranked: within each group the order is alphabetical. This is not a league table, no numerical scores are given, and no school paid to be included. Selected for documented educational strengths, not because a listing has more published data.
California
California State University, Dominguez Hills: Master of Science in Occupational Therapy (MSOT)
University · Carson, California
Entry-level OTMaster of Science in Occupational TherapyACOTE: AccreditationTuition not published
Why it is here: ACOTE directory status: Accreditation (Next on-site: 2032/2033; Last on-site: 2022/2023). Published fieldwork structure: 2 semesters of clinical rotations (Fieldwork II): 3 months each with full-time internship. Published structure: 7 consecutive semesters (including summer). Published outcome: NBCOT exam pass rate, 98% (2023, 2024 and 2025 graduates; 184 passed of 187 test takers (3-year total)).
Limitations: Only facts printed on official pages are used; faculty quality, student outcomes beyond the published figures shown, and employer relationships are not assessed.
Dominican University of California: Accelerated Master of Science in Occupational Therapy (MSOT)
University · San Rafael, California
Entry-level OTMaster of Science in Occupational TherapyACOTE: AccreditationTuition not published
Why it is here: ACOTE directory status: Accreditation (Next on-site: 2032/2033; Last on-site: 2022/2023). Published fieldwork structure: six months of full-time Level II placements at the end of the program. Published structure: 5.5 years (4 undergraduate + 1.5 graduate). Published outcome: graduation rate, 96% (graduates of 2023-2025; 134 graduates).
Limitations: Only facts printed on official pages are used; faculty quality, student outcomes beyond the published figures shown, and employer relationships are not assessed.
Colorado
Colorado Mesa University: Master of Science in Occupational Therapy
University · Grand Junction, Colorado
Entry-level OTMaster of Science in Occupational TherapyACOTE: Accreditation$49,522 whole program, in-state residents, 2026-27 (+1 more)
Why it is here: ACOTE directory status: Accreditation (Last on-site: 2022/2023; Next on-site: 2029/2030). Published fieldwork structure: two semesters of full-time fieldwork. Published structure: 24 months of didactic and clinical academic work. Published outcome: graduation rate, 100% (2025, 2024, 2023) (2023-2025 graduates; 45 entering, 44 graduating).
Limitations: Only facts printed on official pages are used; faculty quality, student outcomes beyond the published figures shown, and employer relationships are not assessed.
Connecticut
Quinnipiac University: Post-Baccalaureate Master of Occupational Therapy
University · Hamden, Connecticut
Entry-level OTMaster of Occupational TherapyACOTE: AccreditationTuition not published
Why it is here: ACOTE directory status: Accreditation (Last on-site: 2018/2019; Next on-site: 2028/2029). Published fieldwork structure: two 12-week, full-time fieldwork experiences. Published structure: just over 2 full-time years, including summer sessions, 82 credits. Published outcome: NBCOT exam pass rate, 95% (2025 graduates; not stated on the page).
Limitations: Only facts printed on official pages are used; faculty quality, student outcomes beyond the published figures shown, and employer relationships are not assessed.
University of Hartford: Master of Science in Occupational Therapy
University · West Hartford, Connecticut
Entry-level OTMaster of Science in Occupational TherapyACOTE: AccreditationTuition not published
Why it is here: ACOTE directory status: Accreditation (Last on-site: 2030/2031; Next on-site:). Published fieldwork structure: full-time, immersive fieldwork during the final semester (Level II fieldwork first half in spring, second half in summer). Published structure: 70 credits. Published outcome: NBCOT exam pass rate, 100% (first MSOT cohort; not stated).
Limitations: Only facts printed on official pages are used; faculty quality, student outcomes beyond the published figures shown, and employer relationships are not assessed.
Washington, DC
Trinity Washington University: Occupational Therapy, M.O.T.
University · Washington, Washington, DC
Entry-level OTMaster of Occupational TherapyACOTE: AccreditationTuition not published
Why it is here: ACOTE directory status: Accreditation (Last on-site: 2022/2023; Next on-site: 2032/2033). Published fieldwork structure: two 12-week full-time fieldwork placements. Published structure: seven semesters, 70 semester credits.
Limitations: Only facts printed on official pages are used; faculty quality, student outcomes beyond the published figures shown, and employer relationships are not assessed.
Delaware
Delaware State University: Master of Occupational Therapy
University · Dover, Delaware
Entry-level OTMaster of Occupational TherapyACOTE: AccreditationTuition not published
Why it is here: ACOTE directory status: Accreditation (Last on-site: 2024/2025; Next on-site: 2034/2035). Published fieldwork structure: two Level II fieldwork rotations, totaling 24 weeks. Published structure: 2.5 years (full-time), 64 credits. Published outcome: graduation rate, 2025 100%; 2024 100%; 2023 100%; 2022 94%; total 98.5% (2022-2025 entering classes; 79 entering, 77 graduating).
Limitations: Only facts printed on official pages are used; faculty quality, student outcomes beyond the published figures shown, and employer relationships are not assessed.
Florida
Florida Gulf Coast University: Occupational Therapy (M.S.)
University · Fort Myers, Florida
Entry-level OTMaster of Science in Occupational TherapyACOTE: AccreditationTuition not published
Why it is here: ACOTE directory status: Accreditation (Next on-site: 2026/2027). Published fieldwork structure: 24 weeks of fieldwork education. Published structure: six academic semesters. Published outcome: graduation rate, 97% (2023-2025 classes; 95 entering, 92 graduating).
Limitations: Only facts printed on official pages are used; faculty quality, student outcomes beyond the published figures shown, and employer relationships are not assessed.
Georgia
Middle Georgia State University: Master of Science in Occupational Therapy Bridge Program
University · Cochran, Georgia
Entry-level OTMaster of Science in Occupational TherapyACOTE: AccreditationTuition not published
Why it is here: ACOTE directory status: Accreditation (Next on-site: 2030/2031). Published fieldwork structure: two Level II Fieldwork experiences of 12 weeks each. Published structure: 7 sequential semesters (total of 28 months).
Limitations: Only facts printed on official pages are used; faculty quality, student outcomes beyond the published figures shown, and employer relationships are not assessed.
Illinois
Governors State University: Occupational Therapy, M.O.T.
University · University Park, Illinois
Entry-level OTMaster of Occupational TherapyACOTE: AccreditationTuition not published
Why it is here: ACOTE directory status: Accreditation (Next on-site: 2028/2029). Published fieldwork structure: 24 weeks of Level II fieldwork after the didactic phase.. Published structure: 27 months from matriculation to graduation, 78 credits. Published outcome: graduation rate, 97% (2023-2025 classes; 72 matriculated, 70 graduated).
Limitations: Only facts printed on official pages are used; faculty quality, student outcomes beyond the published figures shown, and employer relationships are not assessed.
Lewis University: Master of Science in Occupational Therapy
University · Romeoville, Illinois
Entry-level OTMaster of Science in Occupational TherapyACOTE: AccreditationTuition not published
Why it is here: ACOTE directory status: Accreditation (Next on-site: 2027/2028). Published fieldwork structure: 24 weeks of Level II fieldwork. Published structure: 6 consecutive semesters in 24 months, 78 credits.
Limitations: Only facts printed on official pages are used; faculty quality, student outcomes beyond the published figures shown, and employer relationships are not assessed.
Kentucky
Murray State University: Master of Science in Occupational Therapy (MSOT)
University · Paducah, Kentucky
Entry-level OTMaster of Science in Occupational TherapyACOTE: AccreditationTuition not published
Why it is here: ACOTE directory status: Accreditation (Last on-site: 2024/2025; Next on-site: 2034/2035). Published fieldwork structure: 24 weeks of Level II fieldwork within 24 months following the didactic portion. Published structure: 24-month continuous, year-round curriculum.
Limitations: Only facts printed on official pages are used; faculty quality, student outcomes beyond the published figures shown, and employer relationships are not assessed.
Louisiana
University of Louisiana at Monroe: OTA to Master of Occupational Therapy (MOT) Bridge Program
University · Monroe, Louisiana
Entry-level OTMaster of Occupational TherapyACOTE: AccreditationTuition not published
Why it is here: ACOTE directory status: Accreditation (Last on-site: 2022/2023; Next on-site: 2032/2033). Published fieldwork structure: Minimum of 24 full-time weeks (or part-time equivalent). Published structure: Six academic semesters followed by a minimum of 24 full-time weeks of Level II fieldwork.
Limitations: Only facts printed on official pages are used; faculty quality, student outcomes beyond the published figures shown, and employer relationships are not assessed.
Massachusetts
Bay Path University: Master of Occupational Therapy (MOT)
University · East Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Entry-level OTMaster of Occupational TherapyACOTE: AccreditationTuition not published
Why it is here: ACOTE directory status: Accreditation (Last on-site: 2021/2022; Next on-site: 2031/2032). Published fieldwork structure: 24 weeks of full-time fieldwork. Published structure: Accelerated two-year schedule, 81 credits.
Limitations: Only facts printed on official pages are used; faculty quality, student outcomes beyond the published figures shown, and employer relationships are not assessed.