Occupational Therapy Degrees

Editorial selection · reviewed 3 November 2026

Best Occupational Therapy Schools

An unranked editorial selection of entry-level occupational therapy programs (master’s and OTD), chosen from verified listings where official pages document the accreditation record and the fieldwork structure. Not a league table.

Unranked: within each group the order is alphabetical. This is not a league table, no numerical scores are given, and no school paid to be included. Selected for documented educational strengths, not because a listing has more published data.

Alabama

  • Faulkner University: Doctor of Occupational Therapy

    University · Montgomery, Alabama

    Entry-level OTDoctor of Occupational TherapyACOTE: AccreditationTuition not published

    Why it is here: ACOTE directory status: Accreditation (Next on-site: 2031/2032 (Last on-site: 2024/2025)). Published fieldwork structure: 24 weeks of full-time clinical experiences; 14-week capstone. Published structure: 8 program semesters, 110 credits. Published outcome: NBCOT exam pass rate, 100% (7 of 7 eligible testers; 2025 graduating cohort 1) (2025 Cohort 1; 7 testers).

    Limitations: Only facts printed on official pages are used; faculty quality, student outcomes beyond the published figures shown, and employer relationships are not assessed.

  • University of South Alabama: Occupational Therapy Doctorate

    University · Mobile, Alabama

    Entry-level OTOccupational Therapy Doctorate degree (OTD)ACOTE: AccreditationTuition not published

    Why it is here: ACOTE directory status: Accreditation (Next on-site: 2032/2033 (Last on-site: 2025/2026)). Published fieldwork structure: All Level II fieldwork must be completed within 12 months following completion of academic requirements.; 14-week capstone. Published structure: Eight consecutive semesters, 114 semester credits.

    Limitations: Only facts printed on official pages are used; faculty quality, student outcomes beyond the published figures shown, and employer relationships are not assessed.

Arkansas

  • Arkansas State University-Jonesboro: Doctor of Occupational Therapy

    University · Jonesboro, Arkansas

    Entry-level OTDoctor of Occupational TherapyACOTE: AccreditationTuition not published

    Why it is here: ACOTE directory status: Accreditation (Next on-site: 2034/2035 (Last on-site: 2024/2025)). Published fieldwork structure: Two Level II fieldworks, each 12 weeks long, full time at fieldwork sites.; 14-week capstone. Published structure: 9 semesters, 105 semester credits. Published outcome: graduation rate, 100% (2020 entering / 2023 graduating; 29 entered, 29 graduated).

    Limitations: Only facts printed on official pages are used; faculty quality, student outcomes beyond the published figures shown, and employer relationships are not assessed.

  • University of Central Arkansas: Doctor of Occupational Therapy

    University · Conway, Arkansas

    Entry-level OTDoctor of Occupational TherapyACOTE: AccreditationTuition not published

    Why it is here: ACOTE directory status: Accreditation (Next on-site: 2026/2027 (Last on-site: 2019/2020)). Published fieldwork structure: Full time placement at two different fieldwork sites across a 6 month period; 14-week capstone. Published structure: 36 months, 115 credits.

    Limitations: Only facts printed on official pages are used; faculty quality, student outcomes beyond the published figures shown, and employer relationships are not assessed.

California

  • California State University, Dominguez Hills: Master of Science in Occupational Therapy (MSOT)

    University · Carson, California

    Entry-level OTMaster of Science in Occupational TherapyACOTE: AccreditationTuition not published

    Why it is here: ACOTE directory status: Accreditation (Next on-site: 2032/2033; Last on-site: 2022/2023). Published fieldwork structure: 2 semesters of clinical rotations (Fieldwork II): 3 months each with full-time internship. Published structure: 7 consecutive semesters (including summer). Published outcome: NBCOT exam pass rate, 98% (2023, 2024 and 2025 graduates; 184 passed of 187 test takers (3-year total)).

    Limitations: Only facts printed on official pages are used; faculty quality, student outcomes beyond the published figures shown, and employer relationships are not assessed.

  • Dominican University of California: Occupational Therapy Doctorate (OTD)

    University · San Rafael, California

    Entry-level OTOccupational Therapy DoctorateACOTE: AccreditationTuition not published

    Why it is here: ACOTE directory status: Accreditation (Next on-site: 2032/2033; Last on-site: 2025/2026). Published fieldwork structure: 24 full-time equivalent weeks of Level II fieldwork; 14-week capstone. Published structure: nine-semester; 36 months, 100 semester credits.

    Limitations: Only facts printed on official pages are used; faculty quality, student outcomes beyond the published figures shown, and employer relationships are not assessed.

Colorado

  • Colorado Mesa University: Master of Science in Occupational Therapy

    University · Grand Junction, Colorado

    Entry-level OTMaster of Science in Occupational TherapyACOTE: Accreditation$49,522 whole program, in-state residents, 2026-27 (+1 more)

    Why it is here: ACOTE directory status: Accreditation (Last on-site: 2022/2023; Next on-site: 2029/2030). Published fieldwork structure: two semesters of full-time fieldwork. Published structure: 24 months of didactic and clinical academic work. Published outcome: graduation rate, 100% (2025, 2024, 2023) (2023-2025 graduates; 45 entering, 44 graduating).

    Limitations: Only facts printed on official pages are used; faculty quality, student outcomes beyond the published figures shown, and employer relationships are not assessed.

  • Colorado State University: Occupational Therapy Doctorate

    University · Fort Collins, Colorado

    Entry-level OTDoctor of Occupational TherapyACOTE: AccreditationTuition not published

    Why it is here: ACOTE directory status: Accreditation (Last on-site: 2024/2025; Next on-site: 2031/2032). Published fieldwork structure: 14-week capstone. Published structure: three-year program.

    Limitations: Only facts printed on official pages are used; faculty quality, student outcomes beyond the published figures shown, and employer relationships are not assessed.

Connecticut

  • Quinnipiac University: Post-Baccalaureate Doctor of Occupational Therapy

    University · Hamden, Connecticut

    Entry-level OTDoctor of Occupational TherapyACOTE: AccreditationTuition not published

    Why it is here: ACOTE directory status: Accreditation (Last on-site: 2022/2023; Next on-site: 2029/2030). Published fieldwork structure: two 12-week full-time fieldwork experiences; 14-week capstone. Published structure: 3 full-time years including summer sessions, 101 credits. Published outcome: NBCOT exam pass rate, 100% (2025 graduates; not stated).

    Limitations: Only facts printed on official pages are used; faculty quality, student outcomes beyond the published figures shown, and employer relationships are not assessed.

  • University of Hartford: Master of Science in Occupational Therapy

    University · West Hartford, Connecticut

    Entry-level OTMaster of Science in Occupational TherapyACOTE: AccreditationTuition not published

    Why it is here: ACOTE directory status: Accreditation (Last on-site: 2030/2031; Next on-site:). Published fieldwork structure: full-time, immersive fieldwork during the final semester (Level II fieldwork first half in spring, second half in summer). Published structure: 70 credits. Published outcome: NBCOT exam pass rate, 100% (first MSOT cohort; not stated).

    Limitations: Only facts printed on official pages are used; faculty quality, student outcomes beyond the published figures shown, and employer relationships are not assessed.

Washington, DC

  • Howard University: Entry-Level Doctor of Occupational Therapy

    University · Washington, Washington, DC

    Entry-level OTDoctor of Occupational TherapyACOTE: AccreditationTuition not published

    Why it is here: ACOTE directory status: Accreditation (Last on-site: 2023/2024; Next on-site: 2030/2031). Published fieldwork structure: 24 weeks of Level II fieldwork; 14-week capstone. Published structure: three years, 96 credits.

    Limitations: Only facts printed on official pages are used; faculty quality, student outcomes beyond the published figures shown, and employer relationships are not assessed.

  • Trinity Washington University: Occupational Therapy, M.O.T.

    University · Washington, Washington, DC

    Entry-level OTMaster of Occupational TherapyACOTE: AccreditationTuition not published

    Why it is here: ACOTE directory status: Accreditation (Last on-site: 2022/2023; Next on-site: 2032/2033). Published fieldwork structure: two 12-week full-time fieldwork placements. Published structure: seven semesters, 70 semester credits.

    Limitations: Only facts printed on official pages are used; faculty quality, student outcomes beyond the published figures shown, and employer relationships are not assessed.

Delaware

  • Delaware State University: Master of Occupational Therapy

    University · Dover, Delaware

    Entry-level OTMaster of Occupational TherapyACOTE: AccreditationTuition not published

    Why it is here: ACOTE directory status: Accreditation (Last on-site: 2024/2025; Next on-site: 2034/2035). Published fieldwork structure: two Level II fieldwork rotations, totaling 24 weeks. Published structure: 2.5 years (full-time), 64 credits. Published outcome: graduation rate, 2025 100%; 2024 100%; 2023 100%; 2022 94%; total 98.5% (2022-2025 entering classes; 79 entering, 77 graduating).

    Limitations: Only facts printed on official pages are used; faculty quality, student outcomes beyond the published figures shown, and employer relationships are not assessed.

Florida

  • Florida Gulf Coast University: Occupational Therapy (M.S.)

    University · Fort Myers, Florida

    Entry-level OTMaster of Science in Occupational TherapyACOTE: AccreditationTuition not published

    Why it is here: ACOTE directory status: Accreditation (Next on-site: 2026/2027). Published fieldwork structure: 24 weeks of fieldwork education. Published structure: six academic semesters. Published outcome: graduation rate, 97% (2023-2025 classes; 95 entering, 92 graduating).

    Limitations: Only facts printed on official pages are used; faculty quality, student outcomes beyond the published figures shown, and employer relationships are not assessed.

  • Nova Southeastern University: Doctor of Occupational Therapy (O.T.D.)

    University · Ft. Lauderdale, Florida

    Entry-level OTDoctor of Occupational TherapyACOTE: AccreditationTuition not published

    Why it is here: ACOTE directory status: Accreditation (Next on-site: 2031/2032). Published fieldwork structure: 24 weeks of Level II fieldwork plus an individual 14-week capstone experience.; 14-week capstone. Published structure: three-year program: 114 credit hours total, 114 semester credits.

    Limitations: Only facts printed on official pages are used; faculty quality, student outcomes beyond the published figures shown, and employer relationships are not assessed.

Georgia

  • Middle Georgia State University: Master of Science in Occupational Therapy Bridge Program

    University · Cochran, Georgia

    Entry-level OTMaster of Science in Occupational TherapyACOTE: AccreditationTuition not published

    Why it is here: ACOTE directory status: Accreditation (Next on-site: 2030/2031). Published fieldwork structure: two Level II Fieldwork experiences of 12 weeks each. Published structure: 7 sequential semesters (total of 28 months).

    Limitations: Only facts printed on official pages are used; faculty quality, student outcomes beyond the published figures shown, and employer relationships are not assessed.